DNC on House Leadership Elections

DNC Chair Tom Perez released the following statement:

“This new slate of Democratic House leaders is the most tenacious, ambitious, experienced, and energized in modern history. The American people voted for leaders who will hold Trump and the Republican Party accountable, restore the rule of law, and fight for working families, and that’s exactly what they’re going to get when Nancy Pelosi takes back the gavel in January. The Democratic Party is back, and House Democrats are ready to give the American people the leadership and accountability they deserve.”


Congratulations to all of our new leaders:


Leader Nancy Pelosi – Democratic caucus nominee for Speaker of the House

Congressman Steny Hoyer – House Majority Leader

Congressman Jim Clyburn – House Majority Whip

Congressman Ben Ray Luján – Assistant Democratic Leader

Congressman Hakeem Jeffries – Democratic Caucus Chair

Congresswoman Katherine Clark – Democratic Caucus Vice Chair

Congresswoman Cheri Bustos – DCCC Chair

Congressman David Cicilline – DPCC Chair

Congressman Matt Cartwright – DPCC Co-Chair

Congresswoman Debbie Dingell – DPCC Co-Chair
Congressman Ted Lieu – DPCC Co-Chair

Congressman Jamie Raskin – Democratic Caucus Leadership Representative