PHOENIX – On January 14, the Democratic National Committee will hold its first of four regional DNC Future Forums in Phoenix, Arizona.

The morning portion will feature presentations, success stories, and looking ahead to opportunities on the horizon. In the afternoon portion, each Officer position will be taken up separately during the Forum in the following order: Chair candidates, Vice Chair candidates, and Treasurer candidates, Finance Chair candidates, and Secretary candidates.

The candidate forums will be moderated by Jon Ralston of the Nevada Independent.

The DNC Future Forum will begin at 9 a.m. local time and end at approximately 6 p.m. local time.

The DNC Future Forums will be open to the press and the public and will be livestreamed on and on social media for maximum audience participation.

Members of the public wishing to RSVP to the event can visit this page:

Members of the public can use this form to submit questions for the chair:

See below for a schedule and list of candidates that have confirmed their participation in the Phoenix forum.

WHAT: DNC Future Forum

WHERE: Phoenix Sheraton Downtown, 340 N 3rd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004

WHEN: The program will run from 9 a.m. – 6 p.m. Press credentialing and check-in will be open at 7 a.m. There will be a press riser and a mult box provided for cameras. If you are planning to bring a satellite truck, please email for logistical information.

Future Forum Schedule

9am – 12pm                Regional Political Presentation

Regional Success Stories

DNC Look Ahead Discussion

Featured Speakers: DNC Chair Donna Brazile, Washington Governor Jay Inslee

12pm – 1pm                Lunch Break

1pm – 6pm                  DNC Candidate Forums

The list of candidates below includes those individuals who have confirmed their participation in the Phoenix forum. 

Candidates for Chair

Sally Boynton Brown, Idaho Democratic Party Executive Director, President of Association of State Democratic Executive Directors

Ray Buckley, New Hampshire Democratic Party Chair, Association of State Democratic Parties Chair

Pete Buttigieg, Mayor of South Bend, IN

Keith Ellison, U.S. Representative (MN-5)

Jehmu Greene, Fox News Political Analyst

Jaime Harrison, South Carolina Democratic Party Chair

The Honorable Tom Perez

Candidates for Vice Chair

Michael Blake, New York State Assemblyman (79th District)

Melissa Byrne, Former National GOTV Digital Director for Bernie 2016

Mitchell Ceasar, Former Broward County Democratic Party Chair

Grace Meng, U.S. Representative (NY-6)

Elizabeth Jaff, Head of Business Development and Campaigns for Crowdpac, Inc.

Lorna M. Johnson, Honorary Consul for Jamaica in Los Angeles

Latoia Jones, Assistant Director of Human Rights, American Federation of Teachers and Co-Founder of Black & Engaged

Rick Palacio, Colorado Democratic Party Chair

Adam Parkhomenko

Candidates for Vice Chair of Civic Engagement and Voter Participation

Karen Carter Peterson, Louisiana Democratic Party Chair

Melissa Fazli, Executive Board Member and Delegate for the California Democratic Party for Assembly District 55

Candidates for Secretary

Ana Cuprill, Wyoming Democratic Party Chair

Roberta Lange, Nevada Democratic Party Chair

Jason Rae, DNC Youth Council Chair

Stephanie Rawlings-Blake, DNC Secretary and Former Baltimore Mayor

Candidates for Treasurer

Joyce Amico, President of JPCM Incorporated

William Derrough, Managing Director of Moelis & Company

Candidates for National Finance Chair

Henry Munoz III, DNC National Finance Chair




Official Website of the Democratic Party