DNC Announces Details For First Four Early-State Democratic Presidential Debates

Today, the DNC announced debate partners and further details regarding debates in the first four primary and caucus states ahead of those critical contests in 2020.  Qualification criteria, format, and moderators will be announced at a future date.

In addition to partnerships with the Iowa Democratic Party, the New Hampshire Democratic Party, the Nevada State Democratic Party, and the South Carolina Democratic Party, the DNC announced the following partners for the first four debates of 2020:

January 14: CNN, in partnership with the The Des Moines Register, will host the seventh debate at Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa.

February 7: ABC, in partnership with WMUR-TV and Apple News, will host the eighth Democratic debate at St. Anselm College in Manchester, New Hampshire.

February 19: NBC News & MSNBC will host the ninth Democratic debate in Las Vegas, Nevada – in partnership with The Nevada Independent.

February 25: CBS News and the Congressional Black Caucus Institute will co-host the tenth Democratic debate at The Gaillard Center in Charleston, South Carolina. Twitter will be a debate partner.

In addition to airing live on television, each debate will also be live streamed on digital and social media platforms. Broadcast partners are fully committed to providing accessible communications for deaf and disabled audience.