DNC Announces Transition Advisory Committee

WASHINGTON – Today DNC Chair Tom Perez announced the party’s Transition Advisory Committee. This committee will be co-chaired by the Reverend Leah D. Daughtry, longtime Democratic Party strategist, and most recently CEO of the 2016 Democratic National Convention, and Chris Lu, former Deputy Secretary of Labor and former Executive Director of the 2008 Obama-Biden transition.  The Advisory Committee is comprised of a wide swath of leaders, activists, and organizers who represent the Democratic Party’s big tent. This team is charged with providing concrete suggestions and advice on building a Party that reaches into and represents every corner of America.

“Our Democratic turnaround will be a success because everyone has a seat at the table” said DNC Chair Tom Perez. “So I’m honored to have such a talented and diverse group of leaders guiding our transition process. Together we’ll right the ship and get the Democratic Party in a position to take the fight to Donald Trump and the Republican Party and win.”

Today’s announcement comes on the heels of last week’s rollout of the Democratic Turnaround Tour, which will take Tom and DNC Deputy Chair Rep. Keith Ellison to Michigan, Texas, Virginia, and New Jersey in an effort to share their vision for turning around the Democratic Party from the ground up by prioritizing sustained local organizing through state parties. 


2017 DNC Transition Advisory Committee

Mark Begich

Gus Bickford

Sally Boynton Brown

Pete Buttigieg

Melissa Byrne

Leah Daughtry, co-chair

Bill Dempsey

Akilah Ensley

Don Fowler

Jennifer Granholm

Jehmu Greene

Luis Heredia

Liz Jaff

Pramila Jayapal

Latoia Jones

Michael Kapp

Jane Kleeb

Rebecca Lambe

Bel Leong-Hong

Terry Lierman

Chris Lu, co-chair

Mary Beth Maxwell

Zerlina Maxwell

Deray McKesson

Mike Monroe

Kevin O’Connor

Atima Omara

Ademola Oyefeso

Rick Palacio

Ai-Jen Poo

Rion Ramirez

Astrid Silva

Rick Wade

Simone Ward

Brian Weeks

Jenny Wilson