DNC on Rosh Hashanah

In celebration of Rosh Hashanah, DNC Chair Jaime Harrison and DNC Interfaith Council Co-Chairs Nadia Ahmad, Cindy Bass, Sarah Levin, and Johnnie Roebuck released the following statement:

“As millions of our Jewish brothers and sisters gather together to reflect on the past year and mark the beginning of a new year filled with renewal and hope, we celebrate the shared values of justice and kindness that bind the Democratic Party and Jewish Americans together. Today is an opportunity for us to look back on the progress we have made throughout the last year and draw upon our shared strength to march forward together in the spirit of Rosh Hashanah. Shana Tova and a sweet new year to all who celebrate; may it bring you blessings, peace, and prosperity.”