DNC on Yom Kippur

In observance of Yom Kippur, DNC Chair Jaime Harrison and DNC Interfaith Council Co-Chairs Nadia Ahmad, Cindy Bass, Sarah Levin, and Johnnie Roebuck released the following statement:

“Yom Kippur offers us the chance to reflect on the past year alongside our loved ones and communities. As Democrats, we join Jewish Americans on this day to commit ourselves to tikkun olam, or repairing the world, as we work tirelessly to improve our nation. G’mar chatima tova to all those observing Yom Kippur in the United States and around the world. Together, may we all continue fighting for a better future.”