DNC Releases Additional Details, Full Candidate List for 4th DNC Future Forum

BALTIMORE – On February 11, the Democratic National Committee will hold its fourth regional DNC Future Forum at the Baltimore Convention Center.

Press must RSVP here in order to guarantee a press credential.

The DNC Future Forum will begin at 9 a.m. local time and end at approximately 6 p.m. local time.

The morning portion will feature remarks from DNC Chair Donna Brazile, Democratic Governors Association Chair (DGA) Governor Dan Malloy, New Hampshire Senator Maggie Hassan, Baltimore Representative Elijah Cummings, and Baltimore Mayor Catherine Pugh, and will feature a “State of the Region” presentation from Amy Walter, National Editor of the Cook Political Report. The morning portion will also feature forums with candidates for election for the following offices: Secretary, Treasurer, and Finance Chair.

The afternoon portion will feature remarks from DNC Chair Donna Brazile, Maryland Senator Ben Cardin, Maryland State Democratic Party Chair Bruce Poole, and Eastern Caucus Chair Nancy DiNardo. The afternoon portion will also feature forums with candidates for election for the following offices: Vice Chair for Civic Engagement and Voter Participation, Vice Chair At-Large, and Chair. 

All candidate forums will be moderated by April Ryan, White House Correspondent and Washington Bureau Chief for American Urban Radio Networks.

The DNC Future Forums will be open to the press and the public and will be livestreamed on Democrats.org and on social media for maximum audience participation.

Members of the public wishing to RSVP to the event can visit this page.

Members of the public can use this form to submit questions for the officers.

WHAT: DNC Future Forum

WHERE: Baltimore Convention Center, 1 W Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201

WHEN: The program will run from 9 a.m. – 6 p.m. Press credentialing and check-in will be open at 7 a.m. There will be a mult box provided for cameras. If you are planning to bring a satellite truck, please email walkere@dnc.org for logistical information.

RSVP: Please click on this link for press RSVP


Candidates for Chair
  • Sally Boynton Brown, Idaho
  • Raymond Buckley, New Hampshire
  • Pete Buttigieg, Indiana
  • Keith Ellison, Minnesota
  • Jehmu Greene, Texas
  • Jaime Harrison, South Carolina
  • Honorable Tom Perez, Maryland
  • Peter Peckarsky, Wisconsin
  • Sam Ronan, Ohio
  • Robert Vinson Brannum, Washington, D.C.
Candidates for Vice Chair
  • Michael Blake, New York
  • Melissa Byrne, Pennsylvania
  • Mitch Ceasar, Florida
  • Maria Elena Durazo, California
  • Liz Jaff, Washington, D.C.
  • Latoia Jones, Washington, D.C.
  • Grace Meng, New York
  • Rick Palacio, Colorado
  • Adam Parkhomenko, Virginia
Candidates for Vice Chair of Civic Engagement and Voter Participation
  • Karen Carter Peterson, Louisiana
  • Chris Reeves, Kansas
  • Yasmine Taeb, Virginia
Candidates for Secretary
  • Ana Cuprill, Wyoming
  • Roberta Lange, Nevada
  • Jason Rae, Wisconsin
  • Stephanie Rawlings-Blake, Maryland
Candidates for Treasurer
  • Joyce Amico, Colorado
  • William Derrough, New York
  • Lorna M. Johnson, California
Candidates for National Finance Chair
  • Henry Munoz III, Texas