DNC Statement on National Immigrants Day

In observance of National Immigrants Day, a day to celebrate and appreciate the historical contributions of immigrants from across the world that call the United States home, DNC Chair Jaime Harrison and the 7 chairs of the DNC’s caucuses and the 12 chairs of the DNC’s councils released the following statement: 

“The United States is a nation continuously fueled by the dreams of generations of immigrants who chose this country to begin anew and to create a better life for themselves, their families, and their community. 

“President Biden and Democrats understand the invaluable contributions of immigrants, and that’s why we fight each day to improve our immigration system and to create opportunities for individuals and families to succeed in their new home. 

“On this National Immigrants Day, Democrats celebrate the many individuals, families, and communities that have the story of American immigration at their core and the future chapters of that story to come.”

Co-signed by: 
Bel Leong-Hong, AAPI Caucus Chair
Virgie Rollins, Black Caucus Chair
Michelle Deatrick, Climate Caucus Chair
Tony Coelho, Disability Caucus Co-Chair
Jim Zogby, Ethnic Caucus Co-Chair
Maureen Pikarski, Ethnic Caucus Co-Chair
Iris Martinez, Latino Caucus Chair
Carla D. Brailey, Interfaith Caucus Co-Chair
Sarah Levin, Interfaith Caucus Co-Chair
Stuart Appelbaum, Labor Caucus Co-Chair
Earl Fowlkes, LGBTQ Caucus Chair
Rion Ramirez, Native American Caucus Chair
Susie Shannon,Poverty Caucus Chair
Kylie Oversen, Rural Caucus Chair
Steve Regenstreif, Seniors Caucus Chair
Andrew Lachman, Small Business Caucus Chair
Jan Donatelli, Vets and Families Caucus Chair
Lottie Shackelford, Women Caucus Chair
Michael Kapp, Youth Caucus Chair