Youth Council

The Democratic National Committee’s Youth Coordinating Council (more commonly called the Youth Council) was made an official council of the DNC in December 2005. The membership of the Youth Council consists of all DNC members under age 36, as well as 8 at-large members selected from each of the DNC’s four regions (East, Midwest, South, and West).

Youth Council members should have experience in political activism with an emphasis on youth preferred. Knowledge of the DNC and its structure is also helpful. Members should have a strong working relationship with their State Party and state DNC members, as well as other progressive organizations. Involvement in other activities (law, veteran’s issues, base-vote constituencies) is highly recommended.

The Youth Council includes the following members:

Chair: Andre Treiber
Vice-Chair: Candice Kerestan
Secretary: Vacant